pIn the last decade, there has been a great increase in the number and variety of online courses available to adults. This has been welcomed as a great opportunity by many students, however, other students see these courses as less effective than classroom teaching. What are the advantages and disadvantages of studying an online course?

Due to the rapid increase in the use of the internet to provide education, it has become very easy to attend classes from any corner of the world but some learners prefer to learn in a classroom than this way. This essay will explain the benefits and side-effects of online learning. On one hand, advanced technology gives students an opportunity to study from home while enjoying a comfortable environment. Moreover, remote classes can be attended without any kind of distraction and students can save the time which they waste travelling from their houses to the educational institutions. For example, sometimes schools are far from the homes and students get tired easily when they have to travel 4 hours just to attend one class a day and they end up living in hostels or accommodation provided by colleges which can result in homesickness and stress because they have to handle their expenses and studies simultaneously but with the online tutoring kids can stay with their parents while educating themselves. On the other hand, due to fewer in-person schools, students lack social experiences such as making friends, doing discussions among students related to studies and answering questions in a class full of 100 people. Additionally, youngsters lack the ability to make good interpersonal relationships, as well as,they feel shy to speak in front of any other person because they become habitual for speaking freely in front of a computer only. For instance, the classroom teaches the pupils many lifelong qualities such as punctuality, discipline and confidence because if an undergraduate is late for the class then he/she will be reluctant to repeat the same mistake in the future as they will know the consequences of not being on time but in online,classes punctuality does not matter because a scholar can just join the class without taking bath or doing breakfast with one click from his/her room. To sum up, in my opinion, the disadvantages of this phenomenon are more than the advantages because of this trend, many people are losing their jobs like school bus drivers, tour guides and many more. Furthermore, juveniles are just sitting in their room just interacting through the electronic gizmos which can affect their eyes and learning capabilities.