Communication through text messaging and other instant forms of online communication are short and basic. Some people think this will be the death of grammar and spelling. Do you agree or disagree?

Communication through social media is becoming more short and basic year by year. So, it is argued that it will cause grammar and spelling rules to disappear. In my opinion, this is not going to happen because official documents require correct grammatical use and online services will check people ’s writing. Firstly, all laws and contracts should be written without any mistakes to ensure they are understandable for everyone. If people stop writing them properly, there will be chaos and misunderstanding in the whole world due to punctuation and spelling mistakes. Companies, political, and social workers will not be able to fully understand the meaning of the documents. Therefore, grammar will be always needed to make them convenient to read. For example, in the modern world all companies and politicians check their documents for writing mistakes. Secondly, with the development of online checking services people make less grammar mistakes. Those services are becoming more and more precise because of the work of the programmers and linguists that modernize them every day. So, in the future they are going to correct all grammatical and spelling errors, which people make, while writing. Even now, they do successful corrections and help people to evaluate their writing skill and make fewer mistakes. T9, Grammarly, and Goggle assistant are becoming more and more popular these days and a lot of students use them to increase their essay score. In conclusion, grammar rules will not disappear because they are extremely important in minimizing potential misreading in official documents and in the future people are going to make fewer errors with the help of AI assistants.