Some people think that it would better for large companies and industry to move to regional areas outside large urban centers. Do you think advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, the process of industrialization has increased the inequalities between modern cities and rural areas. Indeed, the development of big companies has brought great advantages to many people while others have been left behind. Some believe that big corporations should move outside the cities, the point is if this will bring more advantages than disadvantages. Clearly, the advancement of industries has been important for the quality of life of the citizens increasing the number of infrastructures and services. Indeed, workers now need to be well educated and prepared, usually through famous business universities and international masters. However, the differences between urban centres and the countryside continue to rise. For instance, in South America is frequent to see wealthy developed metropolis like Buenos Aires in contrast with areas where the population barely go to school and have a basic education. Moving big companies to less developed regions may be considered a good option to reduce these inequalities. In spite of that, there could be more than one disadvantage. First of all, corporations usually need to be well connected and easily accessible for potential working meetings or trips. Hence, infrastructures like ports or airports should be close to the industries. Moreover, the employees are often required to have advanced technical skills and capacities coming from a long and thorough education. Therefore, only wealthy people from the cities are usually able to invest in many years of study. Finally, modern technology enterprises are nowadays very involved in the progress of the cities. For example, the Amazon company has just built the new headquarters in a fancy area of the city and it has already become a symbol and attraction for many tourists. In conclusion, although involving more the countryside and rural regions would mean reducing social differences and providing a better quality of life to many, I believe that the solution should come from the governments and not from private companies. Not only are modern corporations important for the cities but also for their population, bringing numerous advantages in terms of wealth and evolution.