To alive traffic problems, the government should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

There is a huge problem with traffic jams today and governments have to do something to stabilize the situation. One approach is suggested: to tax private car owners more and increase the use of public transport. This essay will discuss the benefits and drawbacks of this solution. One of the crucial advantages of this situation would be improving air quality due to decreased amount of pollutions caused by using fuel. This issue mostly touches society who live in big cities where atmosphere contamination riches a very high level, like middle East countries. Clean air could improve the quality of health, influence well-being. In addition, research has shown that during increased Covid's infections most of the people stayed at home; for this reason, the number of cars on the road has decreased significantly. The amount of carbon dioxide in the air has dropped down by 30%. However, it's important to highlight the main weakness of taxing car owners. Although the money obtained that way could be used to protect the environment, this solution will decline people's mobility dramatically. For example, more and more population have complained about long waiting for buses, constant delays, and they have to have extra time in order to be at work on time, therefore, they sleep less and feel tired. The far-reaching consequences of the given approach can significantly spoil people's daily life and the economical growth of a region. In conclusion, I think that government should find a balance between both options. Instead of taxing private car holders, fuel prices should be raised. This solution would be much fairer because we should pay according to how much we use cars not have many we have. Also, buses and trams can create traffic jams in cities too and managers must organize their schedule effectively.