The number of days people are absent from work due to stress related illnesses is increasing year on year. However, with developments in technology, life should be easier for many of us than in the past. What then are the main causes of stress in today's society?

Nowadays, it is common for employees to take leave from jobs in every field. Even due to advancements in automation many individuals opt for sick leave from the office is increased but it should be decreased compared to the previous days. This essay will discuss the reason why this is happening. There are many reasons to not come to the office,while not keeping well. Firstly, In the modern world, we are more bend towards innovation in every field still face dilemmas. The deadline is a major concern, every particular job has limitations and it needs to be completed within the time period. Moreover, if it is not finished this lead to anxiety and the person keeps on thinking about when they will do with this. However, we need to sit back and do work,and as, a result sometimes loss of appetite happens because,in order to complete, we tend to forget our daily schedule of eating. Secondly,sometimes meetings are held on Friday because there are holidays on weekends. The conference is conducted in such a way that the person who has not completed the work is bound to attend it. So, apart from self- work work they also have presentation and meeting workload to do. To illustrate,in each international or national corporate company, workers have to produce presentation and give news updates to the company which lead to stress that if they do not do so will have to work on weekends. Eventually, due to modernization working hours limits are also extended. further, the employee has to sit for a long hour in one place and complete the task. Sitting for more than an hour lead to a sedentary lifestyle,which is not good for physical health. Furthermore, it not only affects our body posture but also mental health as our mind also need a small break to work in concentration. For example,in every law firm,many lawyers working for many hours for drafting their petition has severe back problems. That's why they take leave from the work. To conclude, even the world is changing with modern means, still we see problems such as backbone disease, completing tasks and within time.