Many cities have areas where the only cars are taxis and buses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Some people might say that banning private cars from going to the city centre is a potential benefit. I agree with the veracity of this view and this essay will tackle some reasons for this situation. First and foremost, by applying this action, there might be less people using their own cars, which somewhat could reduce their carbon footprint, resulting in a decrease in the level of air pollution. As the more people choose to use public transport, the less carbon dioxide is emitted from a number of private cars In addition, each individual can benefit from sitting on a taxi or bus. Instead of concentrating on driving their cars, people are able to enjoy the scenery or have a rest after a stressful day. They also do not need to worry about traffic accidents as well as the rules they have to obey. However, some argued that while traveling on public transport, people might have a higher risk of infectious diseases. It is true that if a person, who does not know they have been infected, coughs and sneezes in front of other people ’s faces, others easily have that disease. On the contrary, people have been raised awareness about some types of diseases and hygiene measures could be introduced and applied for buses and taxis, then this will probably be safe for travelers. In conclusion, the decrease in the number of cars tends to be a positive development as this will help improve the traffic system better, and I believe this rule is one of the great inventions in human beings.