Creative artists should be given freedom to express their ideas through words, pictures, music or films. Some people nevertheless think that the government should restrict artists’ freedom of expression. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some controversial ideas heating a debate over art. While some people assume that artistic humans should be allowed to convey their thoughts freely through artworks like pictures, music or films, others think that should be confined by the government. From my point of view, I believe that some regulations can be introduced to control composers but authorities should give them space to create. Without a shadow of doubt, the freedom of making products involved in art fields can facilitate people inventing more high-quality and meaningful artworks. Since art requires much creativity and imagination of creators which often have distinct mindsets about the world, by being freely worked, they are able to spread all their novel ideas, conceptions to the public. For example, without any limitation of society in the 16th century, Da Vinci could imply his complicated but valuable thoughts in ‘Mona Lisa’. Therefore, it is unreasonable for those who have jobs related to art to be bound by any kind of legislation. While the redeeming feature of aesthetic freedom is widely acknowledged, it should be still in control of governors due to some content which can contaminate ordinary people. Despite some innovative works, individuals can have some awful ones. If these are dispersed on social media and approach a wealth of people, they can induce inappropriate thinking among citizens. To be particular, words in a song stimulating racial disparity, which need to be eliminated, can reach and drive residents to racism. Hence, it is of the essence for the government to intervene and prevent any sorts of wrong thoughts of artists. In conclusion, it is indisputable that freedom can bring a myriad of benefits for artists as well as people who enjoy art. Nevertheless, the government should apply more strict laws to limit bad things.