The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advances in technology which can prevent and solve crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Criminal activities always been a vital concern discussed by the people in society. The government are introducing new laws and using gadgets to reduce crime in society. It is agreed that new technology is helping to avoid offence beforehand and solving crimes at ease. As a result, declining illegal activities at present compared to the previous years. Firstly, developed gadgets that are easily available at the market helps people to be safe and prevent day to day violations. For instance, the Installation of Smart Home tech helps to avoid any burglary when residents are away from home. Furthermore, if any burglary happens, there are security cameras that capture the thieves footage. This technology not only saves people but also helps to catch guilty. As a result, residences and offices are safe from offences by using modern gadgets. Secondly, solving crime cases always remained challenging for years and most of them are still pending. However, the cases are getting resolved quicker and less pending due to the development of tools and new methods. For example, Police and officials are using mobile tracker devices and forensic tools that help to identify the criminal faster. This solves the illegal cases quicker and provides justice to the victims. Therefore, the use of new technology has declined criminal offences. In conclusion, the government is helping in reducing crimes and the use of technology has been considered as an advantage for preventing and solving crimes at a faster rate.