In some countries an increasing number of people are suffering from health problems as a result of eating too much fast food. It is therefore necessary for governments to impose a higher tax on this kind of food Do you agree or disagree?

There's a widely common problem nowadays that is related to overeating junk food and leads to some health issues. It is argued that government has to react and increase a tax on this type of meal. This essay will agree with this statement and support some strong arguments and examples. Firstly, consumption fast food such as hamburgers, french fries, sweet drinks usually don't contain enough nutrition, vitamins and minerals and give people an enormous amount of sugar, salt and fat exceeding their daily need. Therefore, lack of essential elements might lead to several critical conditions and diseases as diabetes, hypertension, anaemia, etc. A clinical trial based on Cambridge University in 2015 found a direct correlation between an unhealthy diet and the frequency of diagnosed heart attacks. Eventually, the authority should pay attention to such evidence and prevent such issues by raising taxes on fast meals, and, moreover, promoting a healthy lifestyle using TV, the Internet and other advertisements. Nowadays fast food cafes are increasing in popularity among students due to their considerably cheap prices and availability almost everywhere. For example, the McDonalds cafe is represented probably in each big town of any country and, not to mention, taking dinner there is much cheaper than going to some restaurant. As a result, a great deal of youngsters every day spends money on greasy products instead of taking in enough amount of vegetables, fruits and other valuable foodstuffs. In conclusion, without the government this problem can not be solved and increasing the tax on junk food will reduce its consumption, and predictably the health issues. However, it's just one of the approaches and power agencies have to use the diversity actions, including raising people's awareness.