Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets, and groceries is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

It becomes increasingly common these days to do online shopping, and many goods such as clothes, home appliances, and books are being purchased using specialized applications on the internet. However, although this trend has some disadvantages, I believe it brings about more advantages. On one hand, some people claim that online trading has the drawback of being unsecured and unsafe in terms of the possibility of being a scam or to expose the buyer to money theft. For example, many clothes are discovered upon delivery to be of a bad quality and that they do not match the displayed ones on the advertising website. Moreover, other people might feel discomfortable buying something without cheking it out physically,or without fitting it on, as it is the case when buying a pair of shoes online. Finally, products bought this way might be exposed to damage on rout, and some companies do not offer any insurance for such accidents which represents a real lose of money and time. On the other hand, this fashionable kind of shopping has a lot of edges and benifits benefit. Firstly, most products displayed online are cheaper than its counterpart at shopping centers, because the retail companies would save a large amount of money that otherwise would have been paid for the renatls rental, hydro, and the employees wages. And airplain tickests are a prominent example of such price differencies, where booking an online trip is far less expensive than to book it in person by 30% at the minimum. Secondly, it is clearly noticed recently that many goods are available on the trading company's website and missing in the retailing shop, thus the consumer can order them online only. Finally, people of special physical needs find it extremely more convenient and safe to get their daily groceries and paying their bills through an easy to use websits' rather tahn to be exposed to on rout hazards. To sum up, although online shopping has the cons of being risky in terms of product's quality uncertainity and online transaction security, the advantages of getting a cheaper stuff and to save money are largely outweight outweighed those drawbacks. And I reckon that in short period of time the majority of consumer will shift to online shopping.