Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Learning language plays vital role in education. In these days, everybody knows and speak more than one language. There is sparked a heated debate between learning new languages only for travelling to other country and just staying their own place. In my opine, learning new vocabulary has various reason not only for travelling to overseas. In the following,paragraphs we will discuss both views. To commence with, majority of people agree with the first statement. Because if anybody wants to travel to other countries then they have to understand their culture and they should know how to communicate with them. This is why they need to enhance the new vocabulary. For example, people can ask for help in foreign language in other nation in any emergency situation. If they do not know their language they can not get any help. This is called language barrier. Thus, this is mandatory for people to learn other languages to live in foreign. On the flip side, others saying, people can learn any language in any place. If people learn other language they can read or understand other countries news and culture in which they can boost their knowledge. For example, In today's world internet plays key role to bind people from one corner to another of earth. People can communicate with other people by knowing their slangs. In addition to it, people can watch movies and listen to music in different language without reading sub tittles. To conclude, learning foreign languages is become a trend in these days. People can learn any language in any age or in any nation to understand other countries culture and regulations according to their interest.