More and more businesses as well as individuals are choosing to communicate either professionally or socially using technology rather than being face to face. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of using the technology for communicating.

Due to computerization, companies or individuals have more ability to connect with stakeholders irrespective of geographical distance. Regardless of the benefit, this trend contains the drawback which will be discussed in this essay. From my point of view, the in direct confrontation reduces expense for both. Indeed, the transportation fee is a noticeable annual expense in a company, this decrease can contribute finance for other activities. Beside that, time consuming is a disadvantage of direct communication, so the online connection will support the speed of jobs. It could be the reason it is preferred by the international corporation where they require the fast processing speed. On the other hand, online contact is an optimal choice in the scenario of Covid-19 pandemic, it reduces the risk of disease for both. In the current situation, it seems to contain the contingent danger while the virus transforms and advances with new mutants each year. On the opposite side, face to face communication still contains some unique advantages. Firstly, speakers and listeners may have other non-verbal interactions, so they will understand each other through facial expression. This cons is preferred in the diplomatic service than indirect. Secondly, the online connection is based on the material facilities in each field. Although technology develops everyday globally, the lack of tools in remote areas will be a barrier. In conclusion, both methods have advantages and disadvantages which can be considered by the users. In some aspects, I believe two ways may exist together regardless of the future.