Some people say that spending time to develop a successful career is the most important thing. Others say that spending time with friends and family is more important. Discuss both the view and give your opinion.

These days, humans are constantly striving for their success by doing a plethora of activities that could fuel this journey. Moreover, many consider it to be the best thing and suggest that one should always work so that he can succeed in his work. However, many contradict the given statement and say that family and friends should be given higher significance. In my opinion, I consider both are equally significant because there has to be a balance between them and if either of them falls short life turns out unpredictable and could have devastating consequences. To begin with, the foremost reason why a career has to be given consideration is it allows people to earn more and have a better standard of living. Thereafter, it enables humans to be able to make decisions as they would not be required to be worried about lower income. As a result, there are potential chances for them to live happily without a constant urge for finding better work. For example, a friend of mine who immensely worked in his job many years is now living his life happily as he was promoted to manager role because of his valuable contribution to the company. So, working towards achieving a goal has its benefits. On the other hand, citizens work ultimately for the well-being of their family, and if enough time is not allocated in creating valuable memories with them it makes no sense for constant dedication towards a career. Firstly, a person must make sure that friends and family are enjoying their life to the fullest, and if he fails to assure it there is no meaning for his efforts. To illustrate it further, a friend of mine who earned crores of rupees could not make his parents happy by spending time with them and considered money would let them have the pleasure which is not the case. So, no amount of money would weigh the same as the memories with our loved ones. In conclusion, no matter how hard an individual puts his efforts into the work if his loved ones could not enjoy its fruits there is no value in building a cherishable career even though it pays immensely.