Unemployment is a serious issue throughout the world. A number of changes need to be made to reduce the problem. What are the reasons for unemployment? What should governments do to solve this issue?

Across the globe, loss of jobs has become a serious matter. Various modifications should be made to overcome this issue. In this essay, I will elaborate on the causes to it as well as the actions to be taken by governments to resolve the problem. The primary reason for this, in my opinion, would be technology. Firstly, in my mind, the main cause for unemployment is the rise of technology. With the advent of the urbanisation, the majority of human labour has been replaced by machines in most economic sectors. This is because machines produce many more products with lesser cost. For example, according to ba local business owner, they used to employ over a hundred of people to run their factory. However, with the help of a machine he recently bought, he managed to double his T-shirts production with fewer workers. This clearly shows that technology is one of the most important reasons of people losing their jobs. On top of that, governments should start to take drastic actions on this matter. Personally, I suggest that higher authorities should provide more jobs in other sectors such as IT and computers. As we can see the world has changed abruptly within these few years, online businesses are booming and creating various types of opportunities. In addition to that, elected officials should also provide some trainings for the youngsters to learn about computers and technologies so they can gain some knowledge and skills to be used in their careers. Nowadays, there are many new types of jobs such as social media content manager, graphic designer etc. In conclusion, I urge governments to seriously look at the roots of the unemployment issues and solve them as soon as possible. As human beings, we should adapt to the rapid changes around us and be proactive in order to keep moving forward.