In many countries, traditional foods are being replaced by fast food. This has a negative impact on families, individuals and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the newer generation is more interested in fast food than their native food items. This particular adaptation is not just detrimental for families but individuals and societies as a whole too. I totally agree with this statement as losing interest in traditional food may detach them from their culture. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I shall explain my point of view. Undoubtedly, junk foods are regarded as one of the preferred meals of the majority of people. However, this type of diet is least suggested by health advisors and dieticians. Also, these food products and beverages are liable for a gamut of emerging diseases, obesity being one of them. For instance, burgers and pizzas have a humongous amount of fat. Despite being scrumptious, they can lead to an increase in weight, resulting in negative impacts on health. Traditional food comprises a balanced amount of vitamins, proteins, and more such essential nutrients, which are essential for us to consume and be active and fit. Thus, these types of food items keep us away from unwanted diseases and help us be more productive while keeping dizziness and lethargy at bay. Not to mention, the spices and other ingredients available in Indian food contain a variety of medicinal properties that safeguard our immune system. For instance, having a glass of milk with turmeric once a day can do wonders for our bodies. Despite all the advantages, I am also aware of the other side of the story as fast food items are quick to be prepared and don’t consume a lot of time. Wrapping it up, it is evident that our priority should be to stay healthy and active while refraining from indulging in such activities that may cause trouble and stress. For this specific reason, going with traditional food rather than unhealthy, fast food should be the first priority.