Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of the society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today's modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

Art,music, dance and various other fine arts are considered to be an inseparable part of society and are integrated into our culture.In the past,most people's professions were based on these arts. Howeverin However this modern era of technology,we hardly find any people practising these arts.The way these fundamental elements affect society and how the young generation's interest in these elements be improved will be elucidated in this essay. Firstly, with the invention of new technology like mobile phones,televisions etc. people's focus is shifted from the art forms.They find these art forms boring and consider them to be old-fashioned.So,we find very few people focussing on these art forms.But still, there are some people who give respect to the art forms and master them. For example,office employees,to escape the stress resulting from their hectic schedule, sing or dance whenever they find free time.We still have people admiring the work of great artists like Pablo Picasso,Leandro Da Vinci.These artists are remembered for their great paintings and folks appreciate and compliment their work. However,not many of them are interested as they are stuck in their busy life. As the number of people who practice and have their profession in the artworks is very less there is a possibility for the public to completely forget them.Especially art forms like sculpture.So special care must be taken and their value must be known and recognised. This should begin right from childhood.Children should be made familiar with all kinds of works and the academic calendar of the schools must include them,giving top priority.By adding dance,music to the timetable of the schools,they might become famous singers and musicians. For instance,the world's top-class dancer got his inspiration from his dance teacher from school. Also,care must be taken in balancing both academics and artworks. To conclude,every individual must know that art and music play an indispensable role in their lives. Also,it is necessary for today's generation should show enthusiasm and learn.It is our responsibility as teachers and parents to explain and allow them to learn these fine arts if they are really interested.