Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, it creates tension rather than understanding between different cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, tourism across the border has been booming and generating the largest revenue in the industry. However, most people believe that excursion brings fear and unrest instead of cooperation among different countries. I strongly disagree with this opinion because international excursion creates awareness and revenue for host countries. Globetrotting creates awareness and exposure for foreign travellers because of the entertaining facilities in the host nation. For example, millions of foreign nationals visit Dubai and gain an understanding of the emirate culture, food and the beautiful sereny buildings such as the Dubai shopping mall. There has not been any negative news about security threats rather, the number of tourists has been soaring yearly for the past decades. Also, International explorations is a good source of revenue generation for most nations. Immigrants are checked at the borders by military personnel for any harmful devices. For instance, the Australian airport has several surveillance machines and border control policies. Thus, this eliminates the fear amongst the nations. However, tourism in a foreign land may be a concern for some countries whose borders are porous and lack security techniques and equipment but the advantages outweigh the threats if properly managed by concerned nations and their citizens such as due diligence measures, border protection exercises and registration of foreign trotters. In conclusion, countries benefit from international tourism and generate revenue from tourists who come around to explore the countries ' beautiful facilities. I totally concur that foreign vacations should not be an issue for countries but an enjoyable bilateral relationship and opportunities.