Some psychologists think that the best way to overcome stress of everyday life is to spend a portion of the day doing absolutely nothing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Engaging in no activities at all has been thought of to be the best way to beat the pressures of peoples busy schedules by some therapists. This essay agrees that having a day to yourself engaging in no activities will help defeat the pressure of your daily busy schedule. This essay will discuss, firstly, napping all day can help relieve the brain from all pressure, secondly, spending time with the family can help one recover from the pressure of their daily busy schedule. Supporting reports have suggested that napping long hours is one form of relieving oneself of the pressure of busy schedules. For instance, since I started taking a day off from working each week to rest my productivity has increased on the days i am at work. So, napping can be an effective way of defeating the pressure of your busy schedule. Furthermore, spending time with the family can be another form of being free from the pressures of busy schedules. For instance, every year in December I like to spend the whole Christmas period with my family because it helps me relax and forget about my busy life. Hence, family support can be a very powerful way to beat the pressures of your daily life. In conclusion, it is important that every individual take time off their busy schedules to have a relaxing time so that they don't burn out. Aside from the suggestions above, which I strongly believe helps it is important that time taken off should be used for something that helps you overcome the pressure of your busy schedule.