Some people are of the opinion that children should be rewarded for good behaviour. Others think they should be punished for bad behavior. Discuss both views and give your personal opinion and reasons.

The teenager period is paramount time to learn things for long lasting in everyone's life. So this is all depends on caregiver how they want to raise their kids. Minority of population believe that encouraging children for good habits is the best activity to raise them but some people think punishment is the best way to teach lesson to their children. I firmly opine that the best way is rewarding them for their achievements. In the first glance, the only parents or caretaker can give the shape of any good or bad behavior in early age of child. If parents appreciate their buds for good habits by giving them prices or saying motivational words. This brings a sense of motivation in children. As a result, they repeat this good habit for reward and develop a lifelong commitment to it. For example, when parents give their child a treat for household chores, they tend to continue it weekly. Additionally, if we ignore them after any beneficial activity, they will be disheartened and demoralized for the future. On the flip side, if we discipline children on mistakes, they are less likely to repeat it. This is mainly because they feel threatened by the punishment. For instance, a student who has not completed their assignment is generally given an extra lesson to make them understand its importance. In contrast, if we do not punish them, they feel it is okay to make mistakes. Consequently, we end up with ill-mannered adults, and these problems intensify with time. To conclude, although in few cases punishment is the only option to teach kids a lesson, I feel, rewards and encouragement are much more efficient in order to prepare the child for the future.