The funds for postgraduate research are limited; therefore some people think that the government should provide financial support. In their opinion, only scientific research should be funded, rather than other less useful subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Advanced research in universities is restrained because lack of finances. Some say that the government should support them with money but only in the scientific field since other subjects are less beneficial. This essay totally disagrees with the statement because experiments in other areas are also essential and it is unfair to give special treatment to one group of students. Subjects like psychology or society are not less important than science. Those topics that are about humanity and community play significant roles in our daily lives. It helps us understand our species and shows us ways to develop our mindset by giving evidence about people's behaviours and habits. For example, the Society University in VietNam has recently had an experiment about people who use social media on a daily basis. The research unveils startling information about how spending time on online platforms affects our brains and behaviours negatively. Another reason why only support money to a specific group is not encouraged is because is it unfair to other students. Pupils who study at the college are the same, they pay the tuition just like each other, therefore, it could be seen as discrimination if we only have special treatment in one area. One clear example is that in the previous decade, the Vietnamese government only focused on the scientific field and ignored other subjects in terms of finance. It has led to serious waves of disagreement and anger among people who pursue higher education. In conclusion, postgraduate research in every area should be funded fairly because they are all integral to social development and also give everyone the rights that they deserve.