Some believe that the best way to stay fit is to join a gym or health club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is enough. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Gyms and health clubs are believed to be the first -rate way to keep in shape. However, this idea is not straightforward and some people cite that daily routine activities such as walking and going up the stairs are sufficient. So, the views are on both sides which will be discussed in this essay. On the one hand, daily activities such as walking and going up stairs are said to be satisfactory for keeping in shape. Proponents cite that people who care about their physical health obey an adequate diet in addition of doing daily activities. Meaning that, a well-controlled diet and regular daily activities such as walking could be sufficient for preventing obesity and keeping in shape. In addition, supporters cite that not every people can participate in health clubs or gyms due to numerous difficulties, these range from a hectic work schedule to living on low-income. For instance, each individual has a particular lifestyle; some may be occupied with numerous tasks for their job that have no extra time for gyms. And some may have a basic role in a company with a low wage that can not afford a health club. By contrast, opponents highlight various benefits of gyms and health clubs that clarify their superiority. Firstly, fitness clubs provide a frisky and dynamic atmosphere that incline trainees to enjoy working out and makes them immune to diabetes and several types of cancer; also, working out and doing exercises needs to be under the supervision of well-trained professional to prevent injuries. Furthermore, trainees will have a regular plan according to their strength and stamina by participating in gyms. Consequently, trainees can shape their bodies as they wish and carry out their daily routine work smoothly, which means that working out in a place with like-minded people motivates participants to put a stop to sedentary life and helps them achieve their goals, ranging from losing weight to build muscles. Overall, it seems advisable that providing people joined health clubs, they would get back and stay in shape in a less risky way. It would appear that people should allocate specific times for working out in gyms to be supervised by a professional.