You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Labour-saving devices such as dishwashers and communication tools such as computers are supposed to make our lives easier. However, some people argue that these devices only make them more difficult. Does modern technology reduce or increase stress?

Modern technology has made our lives easier with electronic gadgets such as dishwashing and communication has become easy to reach to people. A number of people believe that using electronic equipments has adverse affect on people's lives because it has lessen one's physical activity and telephone and television's excessive usage has made them isolated from the world. However, I think using modern tools wisely will only give advantges. Earlier, poeple used to wash dishes themselves or used to pay labor for the same. Due to fact that invention of washing utensils or cloths has made it easier. Not just that but communication has become very easy and you can call or even see them on video from your home. However, many people are not happy about this modern technology and think that this is curse rather than the blessing. For example, washing dishes or cloth by yourself is much better than the machine, as machine will not clean it as one person ccan do it. Aged people believe that, young generation is living in their own world with the electronic devices such as phones and computers. New generation has forget to spend quality time with their family. Though life is conveniently easy with the use of new technology but it diminished the quality of life. On the other hand, people are way more positive about the gadgets as they do not have to worry about the maid has come or not and can do it house chores as per their free time. Study is more convenient for kids with the use of computers. For instance, for any school activity, you can google and you will find plenty of articles for one topic. Eventhough, kids are indulged in phone most of the time, with the proper usage, they can learn so many things such as there are applications to learn mathematics online. In conclusion, although there are cons of using modern devices, advantages weigh more than that. So it is not that stressfull as people think that are.