A person’s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Today, some people believe that social status has become the most essential in some communities. In addition, honesty and gentleness have been losing importance although most societies still are rooted in those values. It can be agreed that economical reputation has rather lost power in the modern world. At the outset, there are numerous reasons why humanity is unevaluating money, but the most conspicuous stems from the fact that houses or cars are losing space for experiences. Furthermore, friendship or family have skyrocketed people´s carelessness. For example, being trusted by whom you love today is the mindset for all mankind while having your own possessions is losing space for sharing properties, such as, cars or other transportation. For this reason, the importance of showing or bank account is no longer overwhelming. Nevertheless, there are some drawbacks to being rich. However, quality of life, love, or inside peace far outweigh those old-fashioned thoughts. As an illustration, environmental friendliness has been the most ultimate and has overlooked over profit. Even millionaires choose to make less money if they will support nature, as a way of caring for future generations, so there is still kindness that overwhelms gold. Consequently, wealth becomes the least in people value, humans only want to have enough for comfortability housing, eating or other passions for them. To summarize, even though some worry about having much more wealth, far more people worry about healthy relationships with others. Moreover, they want to be remembered for what they did not for what they have, so do I.