Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss Both views and give your opinion.

There are opposing views about advertisement. While some people believe that advertising is successful at attracting individuals’ attention to purchase products, others argue that it would not be more interesting for people to follow, as it has become usual. The compelling reasons on both sides of this argument will be discussed in detail followed by my own take on the matter. On one hand, advertising plays an important role to encourage people to buy things. To begin with, attractive advertisements grab individuals’ attention to purchase goods. Take cosmetic products as an example, most women have seen this kind of advertisement in which celebrities use specific cosmetic brands and it makes them not only more attractive but also younger. This rises females tendency to buy this product and take the advantage of it. Moreover, in today’s hectic life lack of time lead to the success of advertising because people fail to search about various goods therefore, they would rely on each advertisement that they see. In this way advertising, targets peoples’ needs to gain more success. On the other hand, these days the identity of the advertisement industry is clear for everyone so that it could not attract more attention. Firstly, people are able to recognize that this industry exaggerate a lot as a result it is unlikely to persuade ones to purchase things. Secondly, numerous products which advertising are useless. In fact, they do not have a practical function and buying them is just a waste of money as a consequence people lose interest in them. For instance, if someone buys a product based on advertisements then they realize it was not good as were advertised by the company, they will not pay attention to advertising next time. In conclusion, although there are reasonable points on both sides, personally I am of the opinion that people do not care a lot about advertisements because there are lots of exaggerations about products and most of the time these kinds of goods are not functional as individuals have had experience about advertising so this industry is not something novel for them.