Some people think that the best way to increase road safety is to increase the minimum legal age for driving cars and riding motorbikes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Among various issues of an economy, leaping road accidents is becoming a major concern for every nation. Experts panel strongly opine that majority of youth do not abide the existing laws laid by governing authorities and hence, there should be a hike in existing legal age of driving. This essay will throw some light in support of aforesaid statement. Firstly, the following stanzas will describe the significance of road safety awareness and consequences of their non-adherence; subsequently, it will describe how the number of accidents can be reduced by following a radical approach of driving. Awareness of road safety measures and their adherence holds a significant role in ensuring a safe driving. As a matter fact, nowadays, every nation is concerned about leaping road accidents. As per the report revealed in daily national newspaper, ‘Economic Times’, it was observed that majority of accidents happened due to heavy traffic and non-adherence of traffic guidelines. Every individual is passionate to ride their dream vehicle post attaining their teenage as which seems to be a beginning of new adventurous journey and at times, do not abide the rules and regulations laid by civic authorities. Intermediate riders are not curious to understand about safe and secure driving, this will not only impact their safety but also hazardous for other riders. Likewise, parents are quite passionate to pamper their wards by gifting them, latest technology driven motor vehicles. Increase in the juvenile age for driving will not only bring down the number of vehicles on the road but also create proficient drivers, in addition to that, it will also reduce unnecessary chaos and traffic jams, which ultimately results in ensuring efficient thinking skills among the riders. In conclusion, everyone’s safety should be the prime responsibility of one individual; considering this mind youth should be allowed to ride any vehicle post proficient training, i.e. after completion of their tertiary education and commencement of professional career as at this stage of life, people are more responsible and concentrated about focused riding skills.