Test and examinations are a central feature of school system in many countries. Do you think educational benefits of testing outweigh any disadvantages?

These days, most schools across the world use the exam and test as the indicator to evaluate the acadamic potential of each students. It is controversial topic whether the tests in schooling have more advantages for students compared to its disadvatages disadvantage, or not. In this essay, the reasons to support the benefits of exam will be elaborated in detail before my opinion will be reached. First of all, the examination is able to encourage students to focus on the curriculum, and study seriously. Without the test, children will not realize the importance of the subjects as they are too younger to know which knowledges are necessary for them in the future. Based on my experience, I prepared for the subjects, which do not have the exam for a day, while I read the books for a week to prepare for the classes that have the exams. Therefore, they are considered as the incentive for students to read more books. The second reason to support the view is being reliable indicator. In order to evaluate the acadamic ability of particular individuals, the score from the exam is the effective tool. Hence, after students know themselve from the result of the test, they can improve themselve by studying more about the subjects that get low score. Moreover, they also know which cirriculums curriculum they are good at, which they can continue the higher education related to that subjects. For example, from the score in my exam at the high school, I knowed that I was special at Biology and Chemistry. Therefore, I decided to study in the field of agriculture and farm management, which most of mandatory subjects relate to the my favourite class. In conclusion, according to the benefits mentioned previously including studying encouragement, and effective indicator for students'performance student performance, I strongly agree with this statement as their pros are outnumbered their cons.