The digital age has made the gap between the younger and older generations wider. Give reasons for your own answer.

The introduction of new technology in terms of digital life has created a vast distance between the young generation and older generation. The young ones are more attractive towards the gadgets available in a market and occupied in using different apps whereas elder people are not familiar with the such kinds of technology. This essay will discuss the reasons behind the generation gap. To begin with, these days increase in the development of new electronic products draw the attention of younger people due to which little ones get more advanced as compared to older ones. Apart from this, the internet usage is very easy for young generation whereas elder people are not so much able to access the internet. Moreover, the gadgets available are of so much tricky to use that older generation people are not able to handle, and so they remain somewhere unfamiliar with the use. For example, new product launch such as mobile phones are not so easily be used by elders as it required password and many others details such as gmails or emails which are not easy for them. On the other side, there also apps in which young people are often busy in either making videos or playing games. In addition to this, young ones are occupied in doing necessary activities which are not accessible by older ones. Moreover, older generation do not know how to use these apps as well as they even not aware with the outcome of involving in such activities. For instance, some apps are introduced in which young generation makes videos in order to get popularity and posting on social site while doing such activities they shun attention on their elders. To sum up, young generation is involved in the new gadgets available in a market and indulge in apps available instead of making healthy conversation with elder people because of this the generation gap is created as they are not familiar with the such technology.