Some people think that children should follow their parents' advice, however, others disagree. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a Universal fact the children are tomorrow's citizens. Many new deals agree that the younger ones should all be their parents’ words while others contradict them saying they should not. A discussion on both views will be done and opinions would be shared thereafter. To elaborate, following the advice from the elders is very essential in order to succeed in life as well as to avoid potential dangers or hurdles. A child should obey the elder's instruction even if they are caught up in bad situations, because of the elder's wisdom and experience they may rescue their child out of that moment safely. For example, the recent article of Times of India shows that 80% of the teens who obeyed guardian’s commands had successfully overcome difficult situations in their life. However, too much parenting also is not required. Taking immense care and helping the son or daughter every time will lead them to a weaker character in the absence of help. They may fail to tackle real- life crises when came across one. The child should be commanded or taught but to a certain extent that they find the balance between when to ask for help or when to do solve things on their own. For illustration, my nephew Krishna is a 16-year-old girl who is constantly taken care of and being assisted in doing every daily chore of her life. After a few years when she graduated and was asked to move abroad for further studies by her mother, she could not tackle real- life situations living alone and returned back to India. To conclude, parenting advice is essential to a certain extent. However, too much parental interference would lead to irreversible on their child's life.