Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people are calling into question the effectiveness of advertisements across the board. While some individuals claim that advertising bears a positive influence on purchasing goods, others dismiss them as a commonplace phenomenon that fails to grab humans’ consideration. Both sides of the argument present rational ideas, which will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, it is argued that these days absorbing consumers’ consideration via the advertising industry is considered a normal practice phenomenon. To begin with, being extremely prevalent in public day-to-day life, advertisements are converted to a problematic issue that results in becoming obsolete. For example, people are inclined to use offline applications on their smartphones to block plenty of commercials’ notifications. Moreover, individuals acquire knowledge that the advertisers are highly likely to tempt them to buy their inferior goods in lieu of high-quality and marketable products. As a result, little by little, this industry is bound to miss its customers. On the other hand, opponents of the mentioned view believe that industrial units are more likely to purchase their merchandise by advertising and its potential influence is by no means negligible. firstly, in these sedentary lifestyles that humanity its heavy reliance on the internet and TV programs, commercials are playing an active role. take YouTube commercials which are obliged to see as a clear example of a way to grab the public’s attention. Secondly, producing fascinating commercial billboards in various cities and roads would enhance individuals’ attention to manufacturers’ goods with ease. To illustrate more, producers can use this method in the malls in densely-populated cities like New York that have countless public commuters. In conclusion, I absolutely agree with the former view which claims the advertisement industry would be a compelling reason behind deriving people consideration of their products; however, there is an opposite view which claims advertisements will be a standard practice that is not able to attract customers views.