Some people think that the internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are become more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

The controversial topic with respect to the Internet on social parts never failed to attract public attention. Most people assert that it bonds/ unite community's relationships, but others disagree. As far as I am concerned, I tend to agree more with the former. First and foremost, it is evidently reasonable to believe that the Internet and news help individuals in long-distance to overcome geographical barriers and consolidate their relationship with each other. For example, family members get connected via Facebook or Wechat. Moreover, the crowd, especially the younger generation, can find peers with the same interests. Information in online publishing can attract teenagers’ attention, so they will discuss topics together, strengthening their friendship. Another aspect is building business connections, via zoom meetings or skype calls, with clients and potential partners. For this issue, others hold a different attitude, arguing that the Internet or media makes people become more isolated because it distracts their attention. To be more specific, the Internet or media takes up most of the public's time, so they don’t have a chance to make new connections. For example, we may hang out with friends or family members on weekends many years ago. By contrast, it may attract us to browse websites all day long, and lose the opportunity to form new friendships. Importantly, now we chat with friends using stickers and emojis online rather than using words to express feelings, which leads to the lack of face-to-face interactions. As a result, our communication ability is degenerating. Lastly, it may cause nervousness to talk to others in the real world, which also makes them difficult to broaden their social circle. To sum up,it's quite understandable that people from different backgrounds different from different interpretations on the same issue.For my part, I stand on the former that the Internet does play an important role in our social life,and we get a lot from it.