Some people think that employers should not care about the way their employees dress, because what matters is the quality of their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a growing opinion that the company should not rule their employees’ outfit standards. Some found this beneficial for the employees. Nevertheless, setting a standardized attire might bring more benefits to overall work in certain industries. I tend to believe that despite workers’ dress is not the first factor to determine their quality of work, their appearance is still crucial. First and foremost reason, a set of rules in wearing attire would ensure comfortability and safety for most workers. Several professions in the medical industry, for instance, need to wear a white coat to make them feel convenience in the laboratory, additionally, this is also for their safeties. Moreover, some field workers in the construction area must wear a uniform, including all the safety equipment, such as helmets to ensure they are comfortable and feel safe at the workplace. Secondly, certain clothes will help distinct the employee from their customers or clients. Bankers or flight attendants, both need to wear uniforms to make sure they stand out from the crowds and ensure their customers know that they were currently on duty in the workplace. Another example is a nurse who needs to wear medical scrubs to make sure they are differentiated not only from patients but also from doctors. Although indeed quality of work is important and there are some industries that are not necessarily needed to set strict rules on the uniform. Some professions still must use standardized apparel for employees owns convenience and safety, as well as to differs them from other people in the working site. In conclusion, I believe that companies must keep certain dress rules as long as it brings benefit to the employees such as ensuring worker comfort and safety and adding value to the overall business.