Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, different businesses use advertising and similar tools to sell their products and services to customers as an effective method. Some people argue that the whole idea of the advertisement has had enormous success in convincing us to shop items,, however others believe their methods have turned obsolete during many years of activity and we are no longer influenced by them. This easy will take both these statements under examination and indicate the writer’s opinion in the end. On the one hand, people claim that advertisements work in a simple way and that is persuading us to spend money on something that we do not need at the moment. To illustrate, technological companies have massive commercials every year to show us what new features they have added to their brand-new smartphones. In this situation, they are trying to convince us to put our phone which is working perfectly away and buy the product. This action cannot be done without advertising tricks that try to manipulate our thoughts and emotions in favour of turning us into a buyer. Thus, performing the right strategy in advertising could be the key to rising sales for numerous corporations and companies. On the other hand, there is an assumption that says all methods and strategies which had been used by advertisement agencies turned ineffective because of many years of usage. For example, we are no longer pay attention to big shiny signs that are endeavouring to persuade us to go to their restaurant and try the newest dessert. All these suggestions will not be tempting anymore because all of us have experienced the inaccuracy of them. Hence, in many,cases we do not even notice these commercials in the first place. To sum up, while the effectiveness of advertisement is heavily debated, I firmly believe that the advertisement industry has been adopted itself over and over, so they have always found new ways to sell their products and services to us without our notice. Moreover, it can be claimed that people only know about obsolete methods and strategies, not those ones that are in use currently.