Should a city try to preserve its old, historic buildings or destroy them and replace them with modern buildings? Give your opinion.

There are ample historical monuments in each and every part of world. Some people are of opinion that these buildings can be replaced by new ones that are inline with today's architectural advancement but others contrast this notion. However, I am in complete harmony with the though that historic structures should be preserved because they are symbols of one's history coupled with tourist attractions and these could also act as inspiration for young generation. Firstly, every society has certain number of old buildings which reflects its rich heritage.. Not only, they are being identified as tourist place, but government is also earning healthy revenue from the tourism which indirectly affects the economy of country in positive manner. For an instance, Taj Mahal in India is famous historical buildings where tourists visit and appraise its architect and richness of culture which existed older times. Moreover, local government is also earning regularly through ticket system for visitors. Hence, these buildings from olden days describe the society's heritage culture and also act has revenue-generation medium for local government. Secondly, these buildings built many years back give motivation to young generation and some of them even act as symbol of fundamental virtues like love, peace and patriotism which one should acquire. For an example Jallianwala Bagh is Amristsar city of India is symbol of patriotism which has always been always the source of motivation for the young people. Therefore, these historical buildings may not meant to replace or dismantled. To conclude, It can be asserted that no modern buildings can replace the old historical monuments as they are the live examples cultures of society and acts as medium of inspiration for youth.