Some are of the opinion that people are naturally born as good leaders while others feel that leadership skills can be learned. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is a popular opinion that some individuals are born leaders. Whereas, some laud that this trait can be generated in any individual by gradually working towards it. This essay will elucidate both viewpoints at length. On the one hand, the popular belief that the quality to lead is by birth is predicated on the fact that certain kids have amazing leadership behaviours from their early childhood. for instance, Greta Thunberg, a world-renowned Environmentalist, was only 8 when she ran her first worldwide movement to protest against water pollution and demanded a ban on plastics. Moreover, some kids reflect these attributes by volunteering to become the monitors of their classes and later moving towards the student council bodies. Evidently, many such students are working as world leaders in today's time. On the other hand, the skill to lead like any other skill can be created in any living being by sheer practice and perseverance. It is a popular belief that tough times make leaders and the same can be corroborated by looking back in our history. Evidently, Mahatma Gandhi, Martin Luther King and Abraham Lincoln, all three are great beings of their time, however, none of them was born with such charismatic attributes. It is during the tough times of oppression, discrimination and inequality that these individuals became leaders. Hence, every individual is not born with such traits, it is during the harsh circumstances that such qualities are highlighted. Adverting to both opinions, I concede with the later view and opined that circumstances create great beings and not birth. People become leaders when circumstances require them to be and anyone can learn this art by studying books of great writers, understanding their ideology and systematically working towards it. It can be concluded that everyone is born similar, however, leaders are born in tough conditions with extreme hard work and dedication.