Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The authorities from many countries argue that economic advancement is their most crucial goal, while other people think that another kind of improvement is equally important for a nation. In my opinion, other progress is also playing a vital role for a nation. To start with that why might government reckon that economic development is more important. First and foremost, it provides a good salary and services to the citizens. To illustrate, if there is good progress of economy then the individual can be able to get a good price for their work or job, even somewhere it also generates the employment for the public. Secondly, the name of the country is internationally known. For instance, the rate of exporting the goods will increase and there is a decrease in the importing of goods due to the progress in the economy and an increase in manufacturing of the goods. Nevertheless, improvement in the education system is also important for a country. Even though there are many people who do not know how to read or write, they are not able to work in a good company or anywhere else. Although nowadays everything is based on technology, there is a big need to be educated to do the job or for any kind of employment. Adding to this, there should be an improvement in the health facilities. For example, the fitness facilities are improved then the life expectancy, working efficiency and many more things are coming in front of the country. As "health is the wealth". In conclusion, however, economic development can lead to service, but education and well-being are also important to do that job.