Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some people believe that the government is spending money on unnecessary things such as art, which can be invested in a better way. In this essay, I will discuss both points of view and give my personal opinion on this matter. Firstly there are various reasons why art-creators should be received authorities’ patronage. For instance, a lot of researchers have been studying the importance of culture and the Arts in people's life. They came to the conclusion that the practice of craft may change and improve how we think, do things in our lives, raise our awareness and develop imagination which is essential for new innovation. However, some governments have been thinking of lowering the investment in the art-creators and using that money to invest in public service. Secondly, I strongly believe that art has healing properties and keep our emotions on a balanced level. The study has shown many benefits of craft for example it forces us to forge a connection between our mind and our body. Unlike exercise, which works your body, or meditation, which clears your mind, art-making accesses both mind and body to promote healing. Some of these benefits are saving ourselves and others from depressive episodes and balancing our emotions. Many therapies use painting, drafting, carving, pottery as tool to support, cure traumas, addictions, anxiety and mental problems. In conclusion, in my opinion, Art plays a very important role in human's life. The positive aspect of cultivating craft significantly exceed the negative approach to this action. I agree with the statement to a very small extent.