In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive development or negative development?

It is undeniable that the advertising industry which has significantly grown especially over the last few decades is one of the successful industries worldwide these days owing to the companies' appealing strategy claiming that their merchandises are distinct from other brands. From my perspective, I consider that the reason why these firms choose to use this way is that they would like to tempt customers and I believe it conduces to the more favourable outcome than harmful. To begin with a pleasing result, I personally think consumers are the ones who gain a large number of benefits from this strategy. As the modern world is more competitive than before, various businesses have to come up with new ideas of products and use them as selling points in order to draw people's attention. The more they are novel, the more consumers are interested in that merchandise and tend to buy them. For instance, Samsung nowadays launch many up-to-date devices and have a plan to develop them to be better in the future; consequently, consumers will have abundant functional appliances to use. Nevertheless, there still are some shortcomings of this mean. To illustrate, some companies hugely advertise the newness of their goods; however, these wares may not be novel like the allusions on the advertisements they promote. Maybe, it is just one of the methods used to allure clients to buy their products. As a result, customers purchasing the goods are the ones who are adverse, conversely, the businesses are the sides gaining hugely profits from this kind of advertising. In conclusion, when considering all of these outcomes from the strategy that numerous firms introduce their wares as unique unlike others, I conceive that the beneficial developments outweigh the bad developments. But, people should not ignore the awful ones and before purchasing anything clients should select carefully for their own advantages.