Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Some individuals supposed that the government should not spend money on arts, funding should be used for other purposes rather than arts. I personally disagree with this point of view, in this essay I will be discussing the reasons why I do not give support for this idea and give my opinion. First of all, arts have always played a vital role in society. Without arts, people will have no place to visit during the weekends and leisure time. Secondly, art facilities, for example, visiting museums and galleries is a great way to earn a part of revenue because of selling the tickets. Moreover, It will help raise the employment rate in the local area and make an opportunity for those who are willing to work in the museums. Nowadays, learning arts would not only enhance the knowledge on this field but also a kind of interest for citizens. Therefore, spending on arts has vast positive benefits both for a nation and the public. On the other hand, some groups opined that the government should pay attention to building basic infrastructures instead of investing in art, making this scheme is more significant important than spending on arts. However, if the government do not provide a platform for those who are working as artists, there will be no way to show their talents, meanwhile, they cannot afford the cost of living. In conclusion, I completely disagree with the statement that the government should give support to the development of arts. No matter what on dancing, music, painting or others types of arts should be paid attention to by everyone. There are all belong to a part of intangible assets in our country.