Many people prefer to spend the money they get rather than save it for their future. What are the reasons? Is this positive or negative development?

In the modern world, money plays a vital role in each person's life. Most of the people spend their earnings rather than investing or saving it for their futures. The main reason behind is the lack of financial skills and high standard of leaving. As a result, they face consequences in their future. To begin with, nowadays, most of the schools are still not equipped with finance modules where they could help the children develop financial skills. However, there are few schools that adopt these modules as an optional subject but students are not motivated by parents or teachers to choose. For example, Army School has a Finance skill development subject that is optional with the computer. Most of the youngsters are enrolled in computer. Due to this, they don't get sufficient knowledge about saving and lead to negative development in their future financial planning. In addition, youth are more engaging with social media and they blindly follow their idols or favourite celebrities. Furthermore, they try to copy their expensive lifestyle and buy luxurious equipment. For example, most of the youngsters would like to buy Audi or Mercedes because Shah Rukh Khan a Bollywood star is driving. This influences the followers and they start living a high standard of life making their bank balance zero. In conclusion, nowadays, youngsters are spending money blindly without concerning their future because of a lack of investment skills and living the luxurious life of others. This is a negative impact on their future planning and family development.