People now have the freedom to work and live anywhere in the world due to the development of communication technology and transportation. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, people travel freely both for working and living because of advancements in communication technology and transportation. In the past, it was difficult for people to travel far distances. Some people believe that this may have a negative effect while others think to argue that this trend provides massive benefits. This essay will argue that this development brings more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, one of the drawbacks of this phenomenon is cultural comprehension. As those who study or work in other countries has a completely different culture from their home country, they might face culture shock. This can be a major issue in socializing with diverse colleagues or classmates. For example, in greeting culture in some European countries, they give a kiss on both sides of cheeks to say Hello. This could be unfamiliar for Asians who are from conservation families. Furthermore, multilingual background not only causes misunderstanding, but it is also conflict in the workplace due to the difference of culture and belief. On the other hand, it is undeniable that the population of people travelling abroad freely brings massive benefits both of education and business. This facilitates students who are pursuing higher and greater education in developed countries. They believe that it allowed them to access broader education progress and the platform which contribute to better job opportunity. For instance, international students in England have been increased every year, according to the International education Department Survey. Moreover, the advancement in transportation assists businessmen and holidaymakers easily flight across the globe just in a short time. Therefore, this trend obviously indicates the benefits that people acquire from these facilities. By way of conclusion, although some people claim that people freely travel for work or live brings negative impacts, while others believe that it provided positive impacts. I personally argue that this development does outweigh the drawbacks.