Today children are spending much more time watching TV compared to the past. Is this a positive or a negative change ?

The digitalization era is providing more handy conveniences to our life one of these chains is the TV invention. Nowadays teens are given more time to see small screen programmes, whilst earlier such tendency was very low. This essay will highlight that this type of trend has fruitful outcomes or adverse and in the end I will give my own opinions. To begin with, it is often argued by some people that watching telly have more plus points because it makes adolescents more creative. Since many media channels are arranging science fiction series, Thus that is helpful regarding education and are boosting their knowledge areas. In addition, their mind is under development so being involved in such activities boost their psycho power. To cite an example, 80% of teenagers mental capabilities are enlarging by watching educational sets. Besides this, it gives choices to children that what to become in the future by watching their favourite celebrities. However, On the other,hand it is also possible to make an opposing case, It argues that giving much time to electronic devices have negative outcomes because it wastes their precious time. additionally, they skip their study to watch the best-loved show and by doing so they get habitual of looking TV. To illustrate, According to a local media,report 40% of my country children are given 3 to 4 hours daily to watch their best serials. Secondly, it weakens their mental efficiency as they get stuck at one stuff which finally leads them to the weak-minded syndrome. Both sides of the argument have their own advantages. However, On balance it seems that sets-lovers have more drawbacks this is because of producing brain ailments in children like weak-minded etc.