Some people think that government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

These days money is significant factor for develop the countries. Some argues that the state budget should better be spent somewhere else rather than the arts. This essay totally disagree with this opinion because the arts can reflect history and culture of the nation,and also the part of lesuire time of citizens. To begin with, every nation has its own history and the arts is one of the important tools to reflect or show the culture or history to the world. Art is a huge umbrella which also includes music, films, performances. Goverment should spend some money to preserve this. For example, Joelouis puppet which is one of the famous performance arts in Thailand has a lot of expenses per year in order to pay for the actors and run the theatre. If the goverment do not support the fund, this troupe will be inclined to disappear. Consequently, the next generation of the society will no longer have the culture or history to be learnt. In addition, art could be part of activities that make individuals feel relaxed and joyful.