Some people argue that the government should give every unemployed person a mobile phone and should make sure they have access to the Internet. They believe this is the best way of using public money to reduce the problem of unemployment. Do you agree or disagree?

It is weened by some citizens to provide a cell phone with internet access to unemployed people by the authorities of a nation in order to minimize unemployment. In fact, they think by using public funds for these deeds will help to overcome the problem of unemployment. As it relates to me, I do not concur with the above-aforementioned notion, and the reason to substantiate my viewpoint is established in the following. To begin with, when people are sitting idle at home they do unnecessary activities, and having a phone in hand with the free internet will add fuel to fire. Moreover, it will create great distraction among the youth as they can do many things which are not required. Besides this, jobless people do not utilize it in the right way as they have ample time to invest in watching other things. To illustrate, many young generations who are not having a job in their hands are using a mobile phone just to watch movies and to play games. Nevertheless, the revenue collected by the community of a country should be utilized to escalate the growth of a nation while investing a huge amount in providing phones will not support development. However, to minimize the issues of unemployment, the government should make a smart decision in terms of investment whereas giving gadgets will not give job opportunities to qualified people. Instead of the investment in phones, the authorities should utilize public funds in creating a golden opportunity for the people. To sum up, providing a mobile phone to the unemployed is not a solution to reduce unemployment in a country as people will misuse it. On the contrary side, it is not a right subject to use public funds because public money is meant for the development of a nation. Therefore, I do disagree with the statement.