Everybody should donate a fixed amount of their income to support charity.’ How far do you share this viewpoint?

Helping charity is a controversial issue in contemporary society, and it is often said that everyone has to contribute a certain amount of their earnings to help charity. For various reasons, it seems advisable that supporting charity should be voluntary and not be obligated. Firstly, the population on low incomes hardly can afford extra costs. For instance, in less affluent countries, the cost of day-to-day life is almost overwhelming for most people due to economic problems such as inflation. Therefore, providing that citizens had been able to economize a small amount of their salary at the end of the month, they would have preferred to save it for a rainy day. In addition, there are various methods for communities to play a role in endowment beyond donating money, this ranges from donating blood to helping needy families voluntarily. For instance, people seeking volunteer tasks could help according to their profession (as a teacher to teach youngsters, as a doctor to cure patients). Finally, the donation could be valuable and meaningful when people play a part spontaneously and with pleasure, not as a rule or responsibility, which means donating is not a duty or mission to be completed but totally a volunteer work. It is true that there are some positive aspects to force society to donate. Notably, it is crystal clear that as the number of supporters increases, the capacity of charities for facing and dwindling poverty augment. Regardless, helping the charity with volunteer spirit is priceless, and its worth won’t be equivalent to doing so with an obligation. To conclude, having low incomes, availability of a wide range of charity works, and the importance of volunteering overcome the donation's obligation. It would appear that by forcing donors, the nature of charity would be under question.