People cart eat a wide variety of food that can be grown in other areas. As a result, people eat more food produced in other regions than local food. Do you think the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, there is a wide variety of options for consuming foods planted in different areas, resulting in an increased number of users of foreign dishes than local cuisines. I will consider both pros and cons of this trend followed by a reasonable conclusion including my own point of view. First of all, eating imported food can be a great opportunity to understand the culture of different nations. Furthermore, some of the food plants used for medicine can be found in only specific areas. Therefore, especially those who are suffering from any disease can take enormous advantage of imported medicine. Besides, consuming similar food is making it easy to pace up with the changing world. Secondly, a decline of traditional cuisine is one of its drawbacks. As a result, the indication of nations can deteriorate since food is one of the significant factors of every culture. Moreover, the increased availability of food involving junk food, sugary drinks is providing the side effects on human health such as obesity, heart problems and weight issues. Considering the last evidence from WHO, the number of adolescents who are obese are continuously increasing due to this worldwide trend of unhealthy food consumption. Additionally, the quality of production can be decreased during the way of transportation. To sum up, although, it is difficult to weigh the advantages and disadvantages of the current trend, I personally believe that the drawbacks are outnumbering the benefits since the side effects on human health is getting higher with regards to this change.