Many people work long hours, leaving little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Nowadays, people have become so much ambitious that they spend most of their time working on their goals, and they hardly get any free time for their hobbies. On one hand, it helps them achieve their dreams while on the other hand, this makes them forget their family, friends and social life. I believe the advanages and disadvantages of this situation go hand in hand. We shall discuss both in this essay. Firstly, it has become a necessity to work for long hours these days in order to meet the daily task goals, and to survive in professional life. For instance, in office, if you are not meeting the requirements, there are many to replace you. Additionally, people have become highly ambitious as well and to achieve their dreams like promotion and salary hike, they tend to stretch their working hours. As a result, this helps them to fulfil their dreams of perhaps buying a villa or an international holiday, along with this, they can provide a better future to their kids and families. Conversely, due to the long working schedule and shortage of idle time, they completely ignore their health, family and friends. For example, because of the meetings or other work commitments people miss out on family functions, kids school functions etc. This makes them distanced from their families and social life. Also, they hardly get any time for exercise and leisure activities which can make them depressed and can cause other health-related issues in long run. To conclude, I firmly believe that there are equal advantages and disadvantages of this situation. However, a balance between work and personal life can help an individual lead a happy and satisfying life and this can be done by focusing on time management.