Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own option.

It is true that some people have the mindset, the extinction of specific animals and plants are being a serious problem over the time. While I agree extinction of species causes major circumstances to the world, I believe that there are other considerable eco logical matters too. To begin with, there are in fact some species from both animal and plant kingdoms that straightway impact to eco system in a negative way if the annihilation would have happened. So, certainly, animals and plants play a huge role in evolving the environment. For instance, bees are recognized as a significant species for the growth of the surrounding since one third of all food humans consume are coming from plants pollinated by bees. Therefore, not surprisingly, if it has not been for bees, flowers inseminate process which makes the trees bear fruits would have been already terminated from the natural and humans will probably have to depend on some artificial ways for pollination. However, there are other significant factors too that matter the environment such as global warming. Atmospheric changes have been a profound impact from long time now. For an example, north pole glaciers have been melting and rising the ocean water levels due to gradual increase in temperature by improvident human activities over the time which results flooding and high rainfall amounts. Hence, global warming may put the earth into a jeopardy and destruct nearly every aspect of the ecosystem. To sum up, I believe although losing specific animals and plants is one of the major environmental issues, there are clearly other important ecological issues too. If we take these matters to our shoulders and act step by step as individuals and as a whole, we could definitely have promising outcomes slowly but surely.