More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, in this contemporary society majority of the people are depending on a personal vehicle. In this essay, I will examine some of the causes and possible solutions to this issue. To begin with the causes it may carry, firstly, the biggest challenge will be a traffic jam. For instance, if in the society most of the residences have their own car, the number of the vehicle will be increased and due to a large number of the car, traffic will increase automatically. Secondly, in order to the plenty of cars, the demand for fuel has to rise up significantly. As a result, there might be a lack of fuel supply will be arisen. What I mean by that, if the supply of gasoline is not up to the mark in the country, then it is bound to happen to face the crisis of fuel owing to high demand. In addition, if we look at the possible solutions, the first step the government has to take by apply more tax on the private car, on this occasion the price of the car will be going up marginally. By following this simple strategy, the purchasing rate of the car will decrease gradually. Moreover, another layout could be applied that the authority of providing license should be more intricate by launching new rules and regulations to pass the test. To sum up, relying on the private vehicle of more citizens can make significant issues, however, the country leader has to take the first movement to make distance from those problems away.