the Internet has been viewed as an excellent means of communication by many. However, there are some who would argue that it is destroying our communication skills. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In our fast-paced world today, it has become increasingly vital for our daily lives to have access to the Internet. A recent debate erupted on whether or not the Internet is a blessing, a curse, or something in between. It concerns people that the Internet facilitates or hinders our communication skills. To begin with, the Internet provides us in terms of education, entertainment, and news, … but it also takes away the times that we can interface or catch up with others. Face-to-face conservation has been deteriorated due to the fact that the Internet serves as a distraction and individuals choose to surf the web instead of interacting with others. More than that, a barrier was formed around users, hindering theirs ability to talk freely without relying on the assistance of the Internet. Therefore, this trend will have a certain impact on individuals and society as a whole since communication is the basic structure of teamwork and success. On the other hand, the advent of the Internet in the 21st century has streamlined human’s ability to communicate in an unprecedented way. It connects people from all over the world, nowadays abroad students can face time, call their friends and family via social apps such as Facebook, Instagram, …, meetings can be held between workers in a blink of an eye. Furthermore, news or texts can be sent and received in matters of seconds rather than months in the past, the way people update the latest or exchange words with each other has been fastened In conclusion, there is no doubt that the Internet has made communication more accessible within society. It is irrefutable to say that it has improved our way of communicating and its potential is limitless and can be successfully utilized to further the development of the planet.