1.An increasing number of children have become hooked on fast food and aerated drinks that do not provide much nutrition. This poor diet has led to a rise in obesity among children. What are the problems that are associated with obesity in children and what steps could be taken to prevent it?

One of the worrying trends in modern society appears to adolescents’ obesity. This trend,as it grows,has attracted attention,in view of that they are addicted to junk food.In this essay,I aim to explore this complex phenomenon from diverse perspectives,identify the influence caused by obesity and bring up some effective measures. Children might derive pleasure from this habit,but this has negative repercussions for their health.People with obesity are more likely to develop a number of potentially serious health problems,including heart disease and stroke,type 2 diabetes,sleep apnea and so on. For example, a recent study of the University of London stated that obesity makes children more likely to have high blood pressure and abnormal cholesterol levels, which are risk factors for heart disease and strokes.Another aspect of health problems caused by obesity is mental issues. Children in China are suffering from a study burden that is not visible in history. This tasty food with high calories appeals to many young generations,which causes social isolation,depression,shame and guilt.And that makes sense.These children can be tortured at school by peers, which can have effects on their mental health like stress, anxiety and insomnia. These problems, in turn, often result in lower productivity at school.  Confronted with such a thorny issue, people come up with a variety of constructive countermeasures. Personally, the following are worth recommendation such as regular physical activities or exercises.To be more specific,parents play an important part in overseeing and regulating kids’ habits so they can make plans for daily exercise. For instance, many doctors recommend exercise before providing any kind of medication at first, This will help in shedding out the excess body weight and will keep it active throughout the day. Moreover, maintaining a proper diet and cutting on unhealthy street-food items will not only help in gaining proper physic but will also, balance the nutritional value keeping it healthy and lightweight. To summarize, obesity arises from hooking on fast food and aerated drinks. This should ring the alarming bell for parents to make effective plans on exercise and meals for their children. Otherwise,kids may suffer from chronic disease with detrimental effects.